ONI Interrogation: Assault Command

TSW Interrogation Title


AFTER FOLLOWING SEVERAL DEAD ENDS, OPERATIVES WERE ABLE TO APPREHEND A POI OF NOTABLE REPUTATION. AND WITH GOOD CAUSE. POI HAS AN UNUSUAL FASCINATION WITH CLASSIFIED ARMOUR TYPES AND CONFIGURATIONS, SOME OF WHICH HAVE NEVER BEEN RELEASED IN FORMAL AND OFFICIALLY SANCTIONED PROPOGANDA MATERIAL DURING THE WAR WITH THE COVENANT. BEYOND HIS ABILITY TO ACQUIRE CLASSIFIED INFORMATION, POI HAS AN UNUSUAL FASCINATION WITH ZOMBIES AND AN INDIVIDUAL WHO GOES BY THE NAME ‘RICK GRIMES’. WHILST IN CUSTODY, POI DEMANDED SUSTINENCE IN THE FORM OF SINGAPORE FRIED NOODLES BUT WAS SOMEHWAT AGGRESSIVE WHEN PRESENTED WITH THE AFOREMENTIONED DISH, WITH SHRIMPS. SEAFOOD WAS SUBSEQUENTLY REMOVED AND THE POI COOPERATED THEREAFTER.

MORE DISTURBING, THOUGH, WAS THE INDIVIDUAL’S INTIMATE KNOWLEDGE OF ADMIRAL PRESTON COLE’S EFFORTS AT PSI SERPENTIS. IT IS RECOMMENDED THAT POI IS MONITORED AT ALL TIMES, AND SEVERAL LEADS MENTIONED DURING THE INTERROGATION FOLLOWED UP.

EFFORTS TO LOCATE ‘RICK GRIMES’ HAVE SO FAR FAILED.

Halo-4-Armor

1. FOR THE RECORD, STATE YOUR NAME AND GAMERTAG.
My name is Caspar, and my gamertag is AssaultCommand.

2. HOW AND WHEN DID YOU GET INTO HALO?
Back in ’05 my brother and I were promised a gamecube, since our cousins had one we wanted one too, if only to practice mario kart and beat them at it. Sadly, we couldn’t find a gamecube anywhere [in Hong Kong], so our parents bought us an Xbox, which came with Halo 2 and Project Gotham Racing 3.

We were still very excited to get a gaming console, and as soon as I played Halo 2 I knew I loved it, even though I didn’t understand everything that was being said as I didn’t speak English at the time.
Soon after that, I bought Halo: CE and finished that in a day.

3. GIVEN THE CHANCE, WHO WOULD YOU LIKE TO MEET FROM THE HALO UNIVERSE, AND WHY?
Most people would answer this question with “Master Chief, because he’s awesome”, but to be honest, while I’d love to meet him, he seems kind of boring in a normal scenario as he’s more of a quiet type. I’d rather meet Preston J. Cole and ask him about some war stories, like what happened at Psi Serpentis. I want to know if he made the in-atmosphere jump and survived.

4. TELL US: WHICH HALO GAME IS YOUR FAVOURITE, AND WHY?
Haha, this is a hard question. Definitely not Halo 4, sure, it was fun, but it held little replay value for me personally.
I’m kind of stuck on Halo 2 or Halo 3, but I think I like Halo 3 more but I’m not sure if this is because of the story in the campaign or the fact that this is the first game I got to play online multiplayer in, but… I don’t know. On the other hand, I have a lot of good memories from the countless times I played Halo 2 with my friends and I could probably do the Halo 2 campaign walking backwards if I didn’t have to shoot my enemies.

logo

5. WHAT KEEPS YOU COMING BACK?
To be quite honest, I don’t really play Halo all that often anymore, mostly because of how much work I’ve got to do for school since I’m a university student now, but also because Halo 4 pretty much ruined it a lot for me. Lately I have been owning some noobs in anniversary slayer in Halo: Reach, but I’ve also started playing Planetside 2, a free to play PC game which is an open world MMOFPS. It’s got that feeling that I used to get playing Halo, what caused me to keep coming back for over 9 years now. It’s odd, saddening and nice to see that in a game that is not Halo.

6. WHAT KEEPS YOU BUSY?
Mostly programming or designing / developing websites and other stuff, usually for school nowadays, but occasionally I add some cool new features to my website ArmorWatcher.com
Other than that, I draw stuff, photoshop stuff and do other stuff including video games, like Minecraft, where me and a friend of mine built a working Tic Tac Toe machine.

7. AS A FAN, IN WHAT DIRECTION WOULD YOU LIKE TO SEE THE HALO FRANCHISE GO?
I would love to see Halo take a step back and look at Halo 2, 3 and yes, even Reach, to see what made the games work. For example, I’d like to see Halo 3′s ranking system, which had it’s flaws but was the best so far, Reach’s sprint (but implemented like in Halo 4) and Halo 3′s equipment. I also NEVER want to see custom loadouts again outside of custom games, and only through gametype setting like in Reach. This feature ruined the game a lot for me in Halo 4 as it just made the game feel un-halo-ish.

AND REMEMBER, CITIZEN, IF ANYONE ASKS, YOU WERE NEVER HERE.

One comment on “ONI Interrogation: Assault Command

Leave a Reply

